Andrew L. Felker Award

The Andrew L. Felker Award recognizes distinguished achievement in fostering the economic advancement of agriculture in New Hampshire.

 Year Awarded
 Recipient  Organization
2020 Tyler Hardy Brookdale Fruit Farm
2019 Pooh Sprague Edgewater Farm
2018 Tara Sad Former NH State Legislator
2017 Robert Haefner Former NH State Legislator
2016 John Moulton Moulton Farms
2015 Helen Brody NH Farms Network
2014 David Kennard Wellscroft Fence
2013 Chip Hardy Brookdale Farms
2012  Helen Costello NH Food Bank
2011 Charlie Burke NH Farm-to-Restaurant
2010 Diane Souther Apple Hill Farm
2009 Sarah Zoe Patterson Seacoast Eat Local
2008 Dr. Edwin Blaisdell Veterinarian
2007 Jeannie McIntyre Upper Valley Land Trust
2006 Carl Schmidt
(Mike Speltz – Honorable Mention)
NH Preservation Committee
2005 Webb Palmer Alvirne High School
2004 Eero Ruutilla  
 2003  Hanover Consumer Cooperative  
 2002 Erick Leadbetter Gould Hill Farm
 2001 Lorraine Merrill Freelance Writer
 2000 Phil Ferdinando J & F Farms
 1999 Carl Adams Adams Farm
 1998 Gary & Sabrina Mattson New England Anenomes
 1997 Frank & Pauline Scruton Scruton Dairy
 1996 Huntington Family Pleasant View Gardens
 1995 Dr. Gene Hussey Veterinarian
 1994 Gordon Anderson  
 1993 Dave & Edwina Morrill  Morrill Farm
 1992 John York  
 1991 Elizabeth Greene  
 1990 Eleanor & Frank Whittemore
Elwin & Betty Hardy
Brookdale Farms
 1989 Stacey Cole  
 1988 Frank & Maggie Hall Dairy Farmers, Unity, NH
 1987 Jack Weeks Weeks Dairy
 1986  RN “Jack” Johnson RN Johnson, Walpole, NH
 1985 Betsy Booth NH Llama
 1984 Marilyn Campbell Dairy Farmer/Legislator

Fred E. Beane Award

The Fred E. Beane Award recognizes an individual or organization in the communications field for effective coverage or agriculture and public issues affecting agriculture in New Hampshire, including forestry.

 Year Awarded
2020 Jasen Stock NH Timberland Owners Association
2019 Josh Marshall NH Farm Bureau
2018 Ray Brewer WMUR-TV
2017 Elodie Reed Concord Monitor
2016 Paula Tracy Union Leader & WMUR-TV
2015 Roger B. Swain Victory Garden & Noted Author
2014 David Anderson Society for the Protection of NH Forests
2013 Nancy Bean Foster Union Leader/NH Sunday News
2012 Angel Roy Hippo Press
2011 David Brooks Nashua Telegraph
2010 Peter St. James WTPL 107.7 FM
2009 Dan Gorenstein
(Honorable Mention – Sabrina Matteson)
NH Public Radio
(NH Farm Bureau)
2008  Roger Amsden Union Leader
2007  Nate Pardue  
2006  Jason Hirsch Associated Press
2005  Ronald Jager Book Author
2004  Amanda Perry Union Leader
2003 Patrick O’Grady Eagle Times
2002  WMUR-TV  
2001  Edith Tucker Coos County Democrat
2000  Jim Graham Concord Monitor
1999  Hilary Nelson Concord Monitor
1998  Nancy Gray Coos County Democrat
1997  Jessie Salsibury Milford Cabinet
1996  Erich Aldrich Keene Sentinel
1995  Peter St. James WNNH Radio
1994  Brian Roarke Keene Sentinel
 1993  Al Nettel Union Leader
 1992  Andrea Heil Valley News
 1991  John Harrigan Coos County Democrat
 1990 John Milne Boston Globe
 1989  Lorraine Merrill Freelance Writer
1988  Concord Monitor  
 1987  Adolphe Bernotas Associated Press
 1986  WKXL Radio  
 1985  Peg Boyles NH Times
 1984  Terry Lochhead & John Rudolph WEVO Radio 

Stephen H. Taylor Leadership Award For Agriculture Professionals

The Stephen H. Taylor Leadership Award recognizes an individual or business/organization currently working in the field of agriculture exemplifying leadership in the field of agriculture and consumer awareness and education regarding agriculture and agricultural issues.

 Year Awarded
 Recipient  Organization
2020 Mike Lynch

National Resource Conservation Services (NRCS)

2019 Stacy Luke

Merrimack County Conservation District

2018 Alan Eaton UNH Cooperative Extension
2017 Catherine Violette UNH Cooperative Extension
2016 Mike Sciabarrasi UNH Cooperative Extension
2015 Amanda Costello Littleton Cheshire County Conservation District
2014 George Hamilton UNH Cooperative Extension
 2013 John C. Porter UNH Cooperative Extension